From the Heart Stamps – August Blog Hop

Hello and Welcome to our {From the Heart Stamps} August Blog Hop !

This month we have a “Use your Stash” theme.

Ok, if you have arrived from our lovely Doni you are on the right track, if not why don´t you start on the {From the Heart Stamps} blog, so you don´t miss anything !

FTHS-Hope-Butterfly

My Stash Item on this Card are EYELETSDo you know these things yet ? I’m sure each of you  has it in stock and they are barely used, right ?  So, I picked them and I think they fit well with the Hope Butterfly. I fussy die cut the image and glue it on a wooden butterfly to get him a bit more dimenison. The German saying means “Lovely Greetings”.

However, I can still not properly deal with my Crop-A-Dile. Sometimes the Eyelets crush a bit. Maybe i use to much power ? I have no clue but i´m sure this is why i use them rarely.  I’d love to hear your experience with Eyelets !

But now head over to our very talented Jo Edwards . I wonder what kind of Stash Item she used!

One random commenter will be also selected on each blog to win an Image of choice from the FTHS Store. The more Blogs you visit and left some love, the higher are your chances of winning Images ! And one commenter on the FTHS blog has the chance to win a 15$ voucher to the Store. So, don´t miss to left a comment there too !!

Thanks for hopping with us this weekend ! The Hop will end on Sunday, August 7th at 6am EST. Winners will be posted on the {From the Heart Stamps} blog on Wednesday, August 10th.

 

41 thoughts on “From the Heart Stamps – August Blog Hop

  1. Cecilia Smith 9. August 2016 / 20:58

    Butterflies, eyelets and pretty paper make for one very very very pretty card!!!!

    Like

  2. Megan 8. August 2016 / 5:38

    Hi Imke, lovely card and so true I have a supply of eyelets and rarely use them. I will have to get some out in place of the brads I have been using… thank you for the inspiration… Megan

    Like

  3. Moira C 4. August 2016 / 22:25

    Great way to use up stash. The butterfly really stands out from the background. Really pretty.

    Like

  4. Jean Chaney 4. August 2016 / 21:15

    You’re so right, Imke. I never think to use my eyelets. Very nice!

    Like

  5. fitkitty1 4. August 2016 / 0:41

    So pretty! Love your papers! The eyelets are such a nice touch! I know what you mean about the Crop-a-dile – I still can’t get the hang of it – other people make it look so easy!

    Like

  6. Brenda G. 4. August 2016 / 0:23

    Beautiful card Imke! Love the butterfly and the use of eyelets for a “trail”!

    Brenda G.

    Like

  7. Kika 3. August 2016 / 23:48

    Oh, beautiful card! I like the butterfly you used, wonderful!

    Like

  8. mjmarmo 3. August 2016 / 19:17

    So pretty! Love how you used eyelets!

    Like

  9. Sarah W 3. August 2016 / 6:38

    Your colors match perfectly and it is nice to see eyelets being used, Sarah W

    Like

  10. Mel C 3. August 2016 / 5:18

    Lovely card and colors, great way to use eyelets!

    Like

  11. Pia 2. August 2016 / 19:49

    Gorgeous paper and love the effect of the eyelets with the butterfly! I think it’s really clever and do beautiful! I think it’s the amount of power you put into squeezing those eyelets in place, at least that’s what I’ve experienced myself. But I don’t think it ruins anything here at all.

    Like

  12. donidoodle 2. August 2016 / 18:55

    Great way to use your eyelets! I’ve got tons of them too! Remember before the crop-a-dile when everyone used hammers!?:)

    Like

  13. Jo 2. August 2016 / 17:48

    I agree, the eyelets work well with your butterfly, and we all have loads in our stash, perfect choice! (I’ve crushed some in my time too lol)
    I love how you’ve coloured/distressed your butterfly to match those beautiful papers too. xx

    Like

  14. terriavidreader 2. August 2016 / 16:21

    Love butterflies.

    Like

  15. Judy1223 2. August 2016 / 15:52

    I giggled when I read your comment about crushing eyelets. I guess it is a universal problem, because I can’t seem to get them right all the time, either! (And I use a hammer and tool…the old fashioned way!) But you did a great job pairing them with your sweet butterfly, I love this pretty card!

    Like

  16. brendan808 2. August 2016 / 8:05

    Great use for the eyelets, Imke! I have the same problem with my Crop-A-Dile, they never seem to be smashed evenly. Love your card, need to check out this image…

    Like

  17. Frankie Holland 2. August 2016 / 5:43

    I can never find a use for eyelets…but you have done an excellent job with them. Absolutely beautiful card.

    Like

  18. Peggy 2. August 2016 / 3:48

    Such pretty paper and love what you did with the eyelets.
    God bless, PeggyA

    Like

  19. Kathleen 2. August 2016 / 3:30

    You’re right. I was always going to use eyelets and never have. Great card!

    Like

  20. PJ 2. August 2016 / 2:36

    The eyelets are too cute with the butterfly. Very nice card!

    Like

  21. Donna Rinckel 2. August 2016 / 2:34

    Imke, this is a stunning card! Beautiful color combination and design. I haven’t seen eyelets used for a long time and you did it perfectly. I do have a small stash of eyelets and haven’t thought about them for a long time. Thanks for the reminder. I just might have to get them out and see what I can do. Have a wonderful week!

    Like

  22. Aunty sue 2. August 2016 / 2:06

    Such a lovely card oh I have a box full of eyelets dome really big fancy ones too

    Like

  23. Marianne 1. August 2016 / 22:18

    Ah yes, eyelets. When I first started crafting, I wanted the small eyelets in every colour but I have hardly used any of them. I’ve been thinking of getting a crop-a-dile. I follow a blogger who uses eyelets on her tags and she makes it look so easy using her c-a-d. I have these manual springy tools, which are guaranteed to squash the eylet…

    Like

  24. Dee Earnshaw 1. August 2016 / 19:39

    Oooh so pretty . Love how you used the metal eyelets ( I forget I have these in my stash too, but never seem to use them. LOL) I am def’ going to give this idea a ry. Thank you of the inspiration:)

    Like

  25. Michelle 1. August 2016 / 19:32

    What a great way to use eyelets!! Looks great 🙂 I have the same issues to at times. It wants to crunch them sometimes. Oh well…..wonderful idea 🙂

    Like

  26. Lyn T 1. August 2016 / 18:18

    Very pretty! I have a ton of eyelets! Great use of the eyelets Imke! It is so funny and great to see that I am not the only one with all the stash items this team has! Thanks for the inspiration!
    lyn

    Like

  27. Loretta 1. August 2016 / 18:13

    Such a pretty card. I haven’t used eyelets forever. What a wonderful way to use them. Time to get mine out again.

    Like

  28. pst 1. August 2016 / 18:09

    Beautiful card, I love the eyelet trail. With the setter I have I only crush the back, but never the good side.
    Hugs, Petra

    Like

  29. carsher 1. August 2016 / 16:51

    Imke, I also have a ton of eyelets in various shapes, and I use my Crop-a-dile with them and have the same problem! It seems like I’m doing everything the same way, but sometimes the eyelets come out perfectly, and sometimes they don’t!! It’s probably why I don’t use them as often as I could! Your idea here is brilliant, though, to use them as the butterfly’s trail! So sweet!

    Like

  30. Kathy Curry 1. August 2016 / 16:11

    Yes, I still have tons of eyelets, too. Great use for them as the butterfly trail. Lovely papers, too.

    Like

  31. NanaConnie 1. August 2016 / 16:06

    Cute card and fantastic paper choice! Wonderful bright colors. 😀

    Like

  32. Donna Wakefield 1. August 2016 / 15:02

    Beautiful card. Great use of the eyelets. I still use the tool and hammer to put in the eyelets

    Like

  33. karensteele0873 1. August 2016 / 14:45

    What a great way to use all those eyelets we all have! Fab pretty card Imke!

    Like

  34. Kim Salito 1. August 2016 / 14:44

    I have the same issue with eyelets, sometimes they crush. I thought I was doing them upside dow. But really great use of them, such creativity. I love your card.

    Like

  35. urrn4u 1. August 2016 / 13:22

    OH WOW – that’s been a while since I’ve seen an eyelet – COOL. Great “stash” use Imke.

    Like

  36. Carla vdM 1. August 2016 / 13:12

    Great use of your stash of eyelets with the butterfly.
    I like the whole look of your card with that awesome background paper

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

