I did not really want to participate but in the end I did it anyway. It’s a long time since I’ve used “Bugaboo Stamps” and this “Christmas in July ” Event is a good opportunity to start with Christmas cards. It´s nice that all Challenges are shown at the first day so i was able to work in advance. Thanks for that ! So, here we go – every 7 days in order:

Christmas in July DAY 1 – Snowman or Snowflake

Bugaboo-CIJ-Snowman

Who does not like snowmen ?  I´ve kept this card very simple to get the focus on this “Snowman Patches”. It´s a retired Bugaboo Image. I fell in love with the SU Lost Lagoon and SU Pool Party. They fits nicely together.

Christmas in July DAY 2 – Sketch

Bugaboo-CIJ-Sketch

Somehow I had problems with this sketch. My cardbase was too small for my printed Image so i went with the “Winter Circle Sentiment” . That´s why i skipped the Sentiment at the required place. I hope it still counts.   

Christmas in July DAY 3 – Tag, You´re it !

Bugaboo-CIJ-Tag

I love to create tags ! They are made very quickly and are a nice touch on a gift. I´ve used “Reindeer Christmas Goodies” on this one. 

Christmas in July DAY 4 – Bingo

Bugaboo-CIJ-Bingo

This is a “Scrapling”, i call it that way.  You get it when you cut up a piece of an A2 card to make a 4×4 square card. This is the rest – a narrow Strip and very tiny. It´s perfect to use it as a Bookmark or as a small gift tag Card. AND “Seaons Greeting Feet” is the perfect Image for it because it is also very narrow.

I choose the diagonal row with Ribbon (little twine bow), Bugaboo Image, Snowflakes (in the Image)

Christmas in July DAY 5 – Make it Funny and Recipe

 Bugaboo-CIJ-Funny

For this Card i´ve used “Ruby Christmas – Ornaments”.  I love the FUN girls from Bugaboo ! I´ve used lot´s of Layers from “MME 12 Days of Christmas” Paper (one of them with scallpos), added Red Stickles on Ruby´s Shoes, Glasses and added Wink of Stella on her Dress to make her BLING ! Ups, right now i see that i forget to color her lips ! I have to change this *lol*

Christmas in July DAY 6 – Oldie but Goodie and Photo Challenge

Bugaboo-CIJ-Picture

The Picture reminds me of a Tropical  Chrismas and so i went with this theme and not with the colors.  The “Tropical Santa – Drink” is an older Image and i think it´s perfect for this theme. By using the beautiful “S.E.I. On the Coast” Paper is has become a nice unsual Christmas Card.

Christmas in July DAY 7 – Friday FREEBIE and Color Challenge

Bugaboo-CIJ-Color

So far i have come and then that at the end: A Color Challenge ! Can there be anything worse ? Not for me ! I´m absolutely not good in Color Challenges and then THESE Colors for Christmas ! What have you thinking, Bugaboo Team **lol** ! I’m not happy with this Card. I think I chose the wrong Image.  Anyway, i tried my best :-)

That’s it,  7 cards in series for Bugaboo !   I hope you liked it – do you have a favorite ? Mine is the Tropical Card.  Thanks for stopping by today !