Bugaboo Christmas in July – Week long Event

I did not really want to participate but in the end I did it anyway. It’s a long time since I’ve used “Bugaboo Stamps” and this “Christmas in July ” Event is a good opportunity to start with Christmas cards. It´s nice that all Challenges are shown at the first day so i was able to work in advance. Thanks for that ! So, here we go – every 7 days in order:

Christmas in July DAY 1 – Snowman or Snowflake

Bugaboo-CIJ-Snowman

Who does not like snowmen ?  I´ve kept this card very simple to get the focus on this “Snowman Patches”. It´s a retired Bugaboo Image. I fell in love with the SU Lost Lagoon and SU Pool Party. They fits nicely together.

Christmas in July DAY 2 – Sketch

Bugaboo-CIJ-Sketch

Somehow I had problems with this sketch. My cardbase was too small for my printed Image so i went with the “Winter Circle Sentiment” . That´s why i skipped the Sentiment at the required place. I hope it still counts.   

Christmas in July DAY 3 – Tag, You´re it !

Bugaboo-CIJ-Tag

I love to create tags ! They are made very quickly and are a nice touch on a gift. I´ve used “Reindeer Christmas Goodies” on this one. 

Christmas in July DAY 4 – Bingo

Bugaboo-CIJ-Bingo

This is a “Scrapling”, i call it that way.  You get it when you cut up a piece of an A2 card to make a 4×4 square card. This is the rest – a narrow Strip and very tiny. It´s perfect to use it as a Bookmark or as a small gift tag Card. AND “Seaons Greeting Feet” is the perfect Image for it because it is also very narrow.

I choose the diagonal row with Ribbon (little twine bow), Bugaboo Image, Snowflakes (in the Image)

Christmas in July DAY 5 – Make it Funny and Recipe

 Bugaboo-CIJ-Funny

For this Card i´ve used “Ruby Christmas – Ornaments”.  I love the FUN girls from Bugaboo ! I´ve used lot´s of Layers from “MME 12 Days of Christmas” Paper (one of them with scallpos), added Red Stickles on Ruby´s Shoes, Glasses and added Wink of Stella on her Dress to make her BLING ! Ups, right now i see that i forget to color her lips ! I have to change this *lol*

Christmas in July DAY 6 – Oldie but Goodie and Photo Challenge

Bugaboo-CIJ-Picture

The Picture reminds me of a Tropical  Chrismas and so i went with this theme and not with the colors.  The “Tropical Santa – Drink” is an older Image and i think it´s perfect for this theme. By using the beautiful “S.E.I. On the Coast” Paper is has become a nice unsual Christmas Card.

Christmas in July DAY 7 – Friday FREEBIE and Color Challenge

Bugaboo-CIJ-Color

So far i have come and then that at the end: A Color Challenge ! Can there be anything worse ? Not for me ! I´m absolutely not good in Color Challenges and then THESE Colors for Christmas ! What have you thinking, Bugaboo Team **lol** ! I’m not happy with this Card. I think I chose the wrong Image.  Anyway, i tried my best 🙂

That’s it,  7 cards in series for Bugaboo !   I hope you liked it – do you have a favorite ? Mine is the Tropical Card.  Thanks for stopping by today !

12 thoughts on “Bugaboo Christmas in July – Week long Event

  1. Cynthia O 17. July 2016 / 7:39

    You have been a busy lady, Imke! Great Bugaboo creations. It’s always great to have you join the fun!

    Like

  2. Angela P. 16. July 2016 / 20:09

    Wow, Imke! You REALLY ROCKED the challenges! Love them all, but that adorable retired snowman done in blue really speaks to me! Thank you for playing along with us at Catch the Bug’s Christmas in July celebration!

    Like

  3. Pia 16. July 2016 / 19:41

    Congrats on completing all 7 challenges and being a bit more prepared for Christmas, time will fly from here on. Your tropical santa card sure is a special one, so soft and tropical like, yet with a festive feel. I also like your first card and your color choices, the embossed background is so fun too. But I also love your card for the color challenge, even though you don’t, but that’s probably due to you struggling to make it, I think it turned out colorful and fabulous!
    Thanks for preparing for Christmas with us and good luck in the challenge!

    Like

  4. Jen L 16. July 2016 / 11:48

    Super projects for all 7 of the challenges – well done! Thanks for joining our Christmas in July event this week.
    Good Luck!
    Jen Leeflang
    Bugaboo DT

    Like

  5. Dawn 16. July 2016 / 8:03

    Imke Love all of your cards! My favourite has to be Ruby Ornaments, very nice! Thanks for joining us for Catch the Bug’s Christmas in July challenges good luck. Dawn Bugaboo DT.

    Like

  6. Donna Rinckel 16. July 2016 / 3:12

    Imke, you did an awesome job on all the challenges this week. Love your designs and all the adorable images you used. Thanks so much for joining us for the Christmas in July at Catch the Bug. Good luck!

    Like

  7. Nancy 16. July 2016 / 2:42

    All of your cards are so cute! I agree, It is hard to pick a favorite. Thanks for joining us this week for our Christmas in July Celebration at Catch The Bug.

    Like

  8. Tammy Miller 16. July 2016 / 2:40

    Thanks so much for Joining in our CIJ Week long evet at Catch the Bug! I love your projects! Thanks for using a Bugaboo Images! Tammy, DT Coordinator

    Like

  9. Kathy Curry 15. July 2016 / 21:43

    Imke!!! These are all amazing. How did you go from not participating to getting them all done?? They all are amazing. My favorites are the tag and the color challenge. But, really love them all.

    Like

  10. karensteele0873 15. July 2016 / 21:18

    These are all fantastic Christmas projects Imke! It’s hard to choose a favourite – but if I had to, I really like the ‘feet’ card – it’s so different!

    Like

    • carol 16. July 2016 / 3:18

      Oh my goodness Imke. All your cards/tags are over the top beautiful. Thanks for sharing…

      Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

