Sad farewell…..

I´ve got the sad news that my lovely friend Faith, Illustrator and Owner from {From the Heart Stamps} has passed away. As many of you know, Faith was diagnosed with brain cancer in 2016 and had been in treatment since then. After a courageous battle she died peacefully in a care facility.

I´ve been with Faith since 2012 and and was very honored to got a Position in her Designteam. Since then, we had a wonderful respectful and creative time – together with the entire Team. I will miss it very much. Everyone who knew Faith, knows what a great Person she was.  Even if I have never met her personally, I have lost a wonderful “Online Friend”. She will always have a special place in my heart.

There is a GoFundMe campaign to support her husband and children. They will use the money for expenses, college funds, or whatever else come up during this difficult time. I think that is a great thing.

 

 

I think the most popular images that Faith has created were the Birdbrains. This card I made some time ago and all the more now, this saying is perfect for what I feel when I think of Faith.

 

6 thoughts on “Sad farewell…..

  1. Lola 4. August 2017 / 18:56

    I just read the news on the FTHS site. Was so sad to read the news. I’m at a loss for words.

    Like

  2. Jo 3. August 2017 / 16:01

    (((Hugs))) such a sad time, she will never be forgotten. xx

    Like

  3. pinkroomtherapy 2. August 2017 / 23:15

    Imke, sending you virtual hugs. Faith was a wonderful “boss” and so incredibly talented. I feel so much for her husband, children, and family.

    Like

  4. donidoodle 2. August 2017 / 18:36

    Oh my, I am heartbroken. Faith was such a special person and I loved being on her design team.
    My continued thoughts and prayers for her family and friends.

    Like

  5. Lisa's Everyday Life 2. August 2017 / 15:21

    I am so said to here this. I had wondered what was going on- I have enjoyed her wonderful stamps for many years. Prayers with here family.

    Like

  6. karensteele0873 2. August 2017 / 15:06

    Imke I am so, so sorry to hear this terribly sad news about Faith. She was such a lovely lady who was so kind to me during my time on the FTHS design team, I’ll never forget that. My thoughts are with her family and friends at this very difficult time x

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

