From the Heart Stamps – February Blog Hop

{From the Heart Stamps} is back after a long break with a “Friendship/Love” themed Blog Hop ! Thanks for your support and patience in the last months. Fortunately, Faith feels better and is in the mood to draw again. YEAH ! In addition, Angela is back after her break and Calypso has also returned to the team. The FREE Stamp of the Month Challenge has also started again today. So many good news…..!!!!

As you hop along, leave a comment on each blog. We will select a random winner from the comments on each blog to win one Image of your Choice !

So, if you have arrived from our lovely Doni you are on the right track, if not why don´t you start on the {From the Heart Stamps} blog, so you don´t miss anything !

fths-bee-birdbrain

I´ve used “Bee Happy Birdbrain” for my card and i found a great matching saying in my other stamp sets. This image is an older FREEBIE and if you do not already have it, grab it in the Store.  When I finished the card, I did not pay attention and a mistake happened. Do you find out what it is ? Among all the correct answers, I will draw a person who receives this card. Who does not like to get happy mail ?

But now head over to our lovely Jo Edwards and take a look of her awesome creation.

Thanks for hopping with us this weekend ! The Hop will end on Sunday, February 5th at 6am EST. Winners will be posted on the {From the Heart Stamps} blog on Wednesday, February 8th.

 

47 thoughts on “From the Heart Stamps – February Blog Hop

  1. Kelly Santi 7. February 2017 / 4:17

    OH Imke, I love love lOVE your classic style of card making! I’m so happy to see that faith is better and you girls are hopping again! Your card is perfect, even with the little oopsie! Always wunderbar! Liebe Grusse!

    Like

  2. Jean Chaney 5. February 2017 / 21:06

    This image always makes me smile. The look on his face, LOL! Great card!

    Like

  3. dunnitagain 5. February 2017 / 15:31

    Oh you make the cutest cards! Great mix of papers and then great coloring of the image. I had to search to find the oopps…no one will notice! I’m so so so glad she is feeling better.

    Like

  4. fitkitty1 5. February 2017 / 5:05

    Your card is so gorgeous, Imke! I love this cute image and your beautiful colour combo! I’m very happy to see Faith back to drawing again!

    Like

  5. Sarah W 4. February 2017 / 23:36

    Such a nice card. Love the colors, Sarah W

    Like

  6. Kika 4. February 2017 / 22:58

    What a lovely, fresh card you made! I like your color combo. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  7. Karen 4. February 2017 / 19:44

    Such a lovely card with the colors and papers.

    Like

  8. Milka 4. February 2017 / 19:29

    Hi Imke :o)
    Your card is sooooo sweet. Love the design, layout, image and how you colored it, colors, papers… LOVE!!! :o)
    I am so glad Faith is better and you girls have a blog hop. Welcome back!! :o) xx

    Like

  9. pst 4. February 2017 / 18:18

    Beautiful card in lovely bright colors, a great sketch and a sweet image.
    Hugs, Petra

    Like

  10. brendan808 4. February 2017 / 17:54

    Such a cute card, Imke. I love this sweet little Birdiebrain in this color. SO GOOD TO BE HOPPING WITH THE FTHS GANG AGAIN! Can’t wait for more FtH goodness.

    Like

  11. Mel C 4. February 2017 / 17:45

    Your card is adorable! I love the colors you used and the upside down hearts are just a new design! I don’t see a link for the Monthly stamp challenge, thanks.

    Like

  12. Tracie C. 4. February 2017 / 13:57

    Such a cute card Imke. I am thrilled to see you guys back up and running.

    Like

  13. Pia 4. February 2017 / 10:31

    How cute is this! I do love the colors and pattterns and how perfectly they fit the image too! Such a well balanced and cheerful design.

    Like

  14. Michelle H 4. February 2017 / 5:50

    LOVE the paper choices! So fun and “springy”! Awesome card Imke! Glad to have the team back together again 🙂

    Like

  15. Nazeema 3. February 2017 / 22:58

    LOVE…You really have a great eye for colors and patterned papers!! The card is perfect… even with the little oops you mentioned… hardly even noticeable!! Glad to be back on the team and hoping with you ladies today.

    Like

  16. Carol Steedman 3. February 2017 / 21:54

    Just a dorable and that image has me leaving with a big grin on my face!

    Like

  17. Oliev 3. February 2017 / 19:16

    Such a cutie:-)

    Like

  18. Stephanie Serrano 3. February 2017 / 14:42

    Yippie, so glad the blog is back up and running and Faith is doing so well! Love your card.

    Like

  19. Linda 3. February 2017 / 6:40

    Adorable, absolutely adorable!!! Love your papers and layout. And what a sweet image too.

    Linda

    Like

  20. Cynthia O 3. February 2017 / 2:00

    This is adorable, Imke. Thanks for letting me know that the FTHS blog was back up. Great to see Faith & the team again!0

    Like

  21. Lola 2. February 2017 / 22:36

    SOOOO cute! Love the layout, sequence, and perfect color for your little bird.

    Like

  22. Dee Earnshaw 2. February 2017 / 21:35

    Love how you made this card so summery with the PP panels:)

    Like

  23. Kelly Schelske 2. February 2017 / 20:53

    Imke, this is so darn cute! Fabulous color combo as well, I love it!

    It’s so nice to be back!

    Hugs, Kelly

    Like

  24. Jennifrann 2. February 2017 / 20:11

    Love this, Imke! I have this image but haven’t used it yet. This is so bright and cheerful and I love the sketch. Took me a while to find the upside down DP, but you know my motto is that just makes it look more home made! This is my first blog hop–so glad you let your Christmas CraZy friends know about it!
    Hugs!
    Jen

    Like

  25. *Vicki* 2. February 2017 / 17:05

    EEP!! Now how stinkin’ CUTE CUTE CUTE is this?!! Love your wonderful layout design and coloring my friend!! 🙂 Thanks for letting me know about this! Sadly, I am unable to leave a comment on the FTHS blog and I don’t know why? 😦 I can’t see any comments on it either! I see a number of people who have left comments, but I can’t see them below the post and there is no spot for me to leave a comment. I don’t know what’s happening with that? But of course I will hop and leave comments on all of the blogs I can!! 🙂 And I got the monthly image too and can’t wait to use it!! SENDING HUGS

    Like

  26. Sheila Lane 2. February 2017 / 15:23

    A really cute card but no one would have noticed that the hearts are upside down until they started looking for a mistake. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  27. Jo 2. February 2017 / 14:07

    Great to be hopping again isn’t it? I’m loving the rich colours of those papers and your perfectly matched colouring. I’ve done the same thing with my papers too, but really? nobody would have really noticed if you hadn’t said lol 😉 xx

    Like

  28. Loretta 2. February 2017 / 6:52

    Very sweet card and an image I have used many times.

    Like

  29. urrn4u 2. February 2017 / 2:27

    Great to have the team back again Imke and such a sweet patchwork card. Missed you 🙂

    Like

  30. mjmarmo 2. February 2017 / 1:29

    So very cute!

    Like

  31. Joanna Moore 1. February 2017 / 22:48

    Can I just tell you how many times that I’ve done that with the papers (especially when I’m working with a sketch?) I HATE when I flip things upside down. If I wasn’t looking for it, I would NEVER have found it. Great card Imke.

    Like

  32. pinkroomtherapy 1. February 2017 / 20:31

    Lovely card, Imke! Love the colors and papers! I’m so happy to see everyone again!

    ~Hugs, Cammy

    Like

  33. Brenda G. 1. February 2017 / 19:43

    Your card is adorable Imke! Gorgeous coloring and papers…love the sentiment! Happy Faith is better and wanting to Hop again! I guess your mistake is upside down paper in top left? (REALLY had to look)

    Like

  34. Joyce Casaldi 1. February 2017 / 19:21

    I love the image, super cute! Hmmmm…the only thing I see is the patterned paper isn’t cut or lined up perfectly on the left side?

    Like

  35. Carrie Alig Sheridan 1. February 2017 / 19:18

    Imke, your card is so beautiful! I love the spring colors you used! So good to have Faith feeling better again!

    Like

  36. Patti J. 1. February 2017 / 18:39

    I’m so happy to see this team hopping together again! Your card is adorable – this image is the sweetest thing ever, and I love the sentiment! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  37. Wilma Payne 1. February 2017 / 17:56

    Hmmmm…I don’t see any mistakes! This is a great way to use up patterned paper scraps. Thanks.

    Like

  38. Angela P. 1. February 2017 / 17:36

    Super cute! Love your color palette and the pieced papers!

    Like

  39. Lyn T 1. February 2017 / 16:19

    So fun! Love the papers and the sentiment in perfect! So glad to be back – great inspiration!
    Lyn

    Like

  40. Sarah 1. February 2017 / 16:11

    Such an awesome card! Love the colors and the cute image. It took me a long time to find anything that might be considered a mistake unless it’s that the upper left paper is upside down? Looks like a perfect card to me!

    Like

  41. Donna Wakefield 1. February 2017 / 14:55

    Love, Love, Love. All those colors and prints are gorgeous. And Birdbrain images are always adorable.I would never have thought to color it red but it is exactly right here. I think only you can see a mistake. That is the beauty of handmade cards.

    Like

  42. Donna 1. February 2017 / 14:13

    I love your color combination! Beautifully done. I’m having a difficult time finding a mistake so I must not be very observant this morning. The only thing I might see is that it’s usually a rule of thumb to have an uneven number of embellishments so maybe 5 sequins instead of 4? The green paper seems to be slightly shorter than the paper above it but that could be camera angle. I think it’s a lovely card!

    Like

  43. Cely 1. February 2017 / 14:05

    Oh Imke…thrilled to see yal back and Faith back to drawing. What a great way to start up with a hop! A mistake? I’ve looked and looked and looked, but can’t find one. Guess I won’t be getting a card. The only mistake I see is me not getting the card….haha

    Like

  44. Kim Salito 1. February 2017 / 13:45

    Love your card, that sentiment is perfect with this image.

    Like

  45. karensteele0873 1. February 2017 / 13:34

    This is such a lovely card Imke – perfect for this theme 🙂 Great to see the team back together again 🙂

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

