Papertrey Ink – November Blog Hop

pti-note-niblets-christmas

It’s the 25th and that means it’s time for Papertrey Ink’s monthly blog hop and this is the Inspiration Picture we got to work with:

Blog hop inspiration

When I saw this picture, I immediately had to think of Dawn McVey (I hope she is on the way to recovery). Dawn always uses so brightly beautiful colors and I love these colors as well.

I started with a white Cardstock, stamped the “Jolly” in “Brilliance Galaxy Gold” Ink with help of my MISTI. I’m sorry that the picture is not so good, but the light outside is not very good at the moment. The Brilliance Galaxy Ink looks really great !

I wonder how the other participants have interpreted the Challenge. Have a FUN Blog Hop !Blog-hop-logo

  • Supplies
  • Stamps: PTI Note Niblets
  • Paper:  SU White, PTI Hawaiin Shores, PTI Raspberry Fizz
  • Ink:      SU White, Brilliance Galaxy Gold, PTI Pure Poppy
  • Dies:    PTI Note Niblets
  • Other:  Dimensionals

 

 

19 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink – November Blog Hop

  1. Nandini 5. December 2016 / 11:37

    Absolutely gorgeous! Love the teal and pink combo. Thanks for joining us at Make My Monday Challenge.

    Like

  2. Pia 28. November 2016 / 21:33

    This feels modern and festive and I love the colors and crisp look! Very postage friendly too.

    Like

  3. Monika Reeck 27. November 2016 / 11:35

    woow Imke
    I am agree this is simple but beautiful
    you get the idea with that photo so good interpretation
    Imke I miss your visit
    I lost your old blog address to
    would you mind to send me per mail again damit ich merken dann
    monik1973 at yahoo dot com
    then I will save your addy
    we should ein TAG Karten austauschen
    I need your address please
    I will send Weihnachtskarte this year to you
    sweet card Imke gefällt mir sehr
    Many thanks for joining with us at ATSM challenge this week
    Hugs
    Monika (DT Member)

    Like

  4. Diana K 26. November 2016 / 19:36

    Gorgeous, Imke! I too was thinking of Dawn while I made my cards.

    Like

  5. amottmers 26. November 2016 / 8:23

    Super cute!!! Thank you for joining us at Make My Monday, good luck!!! Amy DT

    Like

  6. Judi G 26. November 2016 / 5:44

    Love how you’ve taken simple elements and made a beautifully designed card!

    Like

  7. Lyn T 26. November 2016 / 1:29

    Love the take on the challenge! Great card!

    Like

  8. djkardkreations 25. November 2016 / 23:03

    This is a sweet and happy card, Imke! I don’t think we can ever have too much JOLLY!! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

  9. Colleen Begley 25. November 2016 / 21:51

    Beautiful CAS card, Imke! Love these bright colors for Christmas. Thanks for sharing with the Paper Players this week.

    Like

  10. Jacquie 25. November 2016 / 20:14

    Love the Jolly border – terrific designing around the sentiment!

    Like

  11. caboney 25. November 2016 / 19:15

    Great CAS card! Love the repeated “Jolly” in gold…lovely touch!

    Like

  12. Claire Broadwater 25. November 2016 / 19:07

    Fabulous card! I love the way you stamped the sentiment in gold in repeated rows! The colors are stunning on the white! So happy you joined my CAS challenge at The Paper Players this week! XX

    Like

  13. Julia Aston 25. November 2016 / 17:45

    what a great design! love the layered holly – and your colors really pop against the white card!

    Like

  14. natashajoyan 25. November 2016 / 17:21

    This is gorgeous! Beautifully done!

    Like

  15. Cecilia Smith 25. November 2016 / 16:54

    It’s stunning….lovely lines, happy colors and with a little texture and layering…what a great jolly side panel!

    Like

  16. karensteele0873 25. November 2016 / 16:40

    I love the colours in this fab CAS design Imke – this would be great to batch make too.

    Like

  17. born57 25. November 2016 / 16:28

    Simply beautiful , love the stamped Jolly side panel!

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

