Papertrey Ink – September Blog Hop

Blog-hop-logo

pti-peaceful-pinicone

It’s the 25th and that means it’s time for Papertrey Ink’s monthly blog hop and this is the Inspiration Picture we got to work with:

Blog Hop

I was a little overwhelmed, I did not know what to do. A gift wrapping ? A tag ? A Card ? Therefore, it has become at the end a “Non Traditional Color” Christmas Card. The german saying means “Merry Christmas”.

Below you can see my first try. My husband said to me :”What you have done here ? “Merry Christmas” on a sympathy card ?” I had to smile because that was my thought too. It looks more like sympathy because in Germany black is seen as a sign of mourning.  That’s why I pimped my card. I´ve sponged the black cardbase with white ink so it looks a bit like snow and added some green Designpaper. I think in this way the card has become a little more friendly. What do you think ?pti-peaceful-pinecone

I wonder how the other participants have interpreted the Challenge. I bet i see a lot of Pinecones. Have a FUN Blog Hop !

  • Supplies
  • Stamps: PTI Peaceful Pinecones, Efco Design
  • Paper:  SU Black, Kraft
  • Ink:      SU White, Memento Black
  • Dies:    PTI Peaceful Pinecones, PTI Tag Sale #3
  • Other:  SU Twine, Dimensionals, Tim Holtz EB Folder “Sparkles”, Pearls
10 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink – September Blog Hop

  1. Brenda 4. October 2016 / 9:19

    This is gorgeous, Imke. I love the wonderful, soft look of the pinecones.

    Like

  2. Monika/buzsy 29. September 2016 / 2:50

    Beautiful cards Imke. Love the dry embossed background and those white images… very elegant.

    Like

  3. Anke 28. September 2016 / 17:13

    Eine traumhaft schöne Karte, genial gemacht.

    Liebe Grüße
    von Anke

    Like

  4. Pia 27. September 2016 / 20:01

    The ripped piece of DP was exactly what this card needed. Very inspiring to get a feel of this design process. We sometimes spend time and fuss with details, but it feels great when you find that special little extra detail that transforms a design….

    Like

  5. born57 26. September 2016 / 3:46

    I love the layers and your beautiful background !

    Like

  6. Betty Wright 25. September 2016 / 23:21

    Love the white on kraft stamping. Lovely details!

    Like

  7. Greta H 25. September 2016 / 23:18

    I can see how the original version could be a sympathy card, but the final card looks beautifully Christmassy to me–love it!

    Like

  8. Sue (suen) 25. September 2016 / 19:59

    I think your card is just wonderful! I love the addition of the white ink to the BG and the torn paper was a great idea! The tag is beautiful with the images stamped in white! The changes you made are awesome!

    Like

  9. Kathy 25. September 2016 / 19:51

    Lovely card, so natural. The diagonal of the papers is so interesting. The white stamping and black embossed BG are so well done.

    Like

  10. karensteele0873 25. September 2016 / 17:53

    This is a lovely card – I really like the black, it’s make a nice change. The green paper and pinecones really pop against the black too.

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

