From the Heart Stamps – September Blog Hop

Hello and Welcome to our {From the Heart Stamps} September Blog Hop ! This month we have a “Random Image ” theme.

This will be our last Blog Hop for a while. There are no prizes offered this time, it´s just an inspiration for you !  As long as Faith gets her treatment, the Store and Blog is put on a hold. After this Blog Hop the DT takes a break. When Faith is completely recovered, we will return. And we are already looking forward!

But now we go ! If you have arrived from our lovely Doni you are on the right track, if not why don´t you start on the {From the Heart Stamps} blog, so you don´t miss anything !

FTHS-Jackpot

Everyone from the team has received a randomly selected Image and mine was: “Slot Machine Birdbrain”. It was the first time I’ve used it and it was fun !!  But by opening my Copics small dots of color are getting on my image – unable to remove with my Colorless Blender. I did not want to Color it completely new, so I thought: “Make everywhere dots and it looks as if it was intended.”

So, my advice to you : Don´t throw away a failed image immediately and make it new. There are other ways to fix it ! Have you made similar experiences ? I would love to hear about it.

And it was the first time that i set a Sentiment inside and I am amazed by the result. This card really has become Color and Cheerful.

FTHS-Jackpot-Inside

Now head over to our very talented Jo Edwards and let´s see which Image she got.

Even if there are no prices this time, we hope you have fun and enjoy our Inspriation for you ! 

28 thoughts on “From the Heart Stamps – September Blog Hop

  1. Cecilia Smith 18. October 2016 / 22:16

    Just a little catch up time. How is Faith and how are you doing?

    Like

  2. Kelly Schelske 18. September 2016 / 18:45

    Oh what fun! Great card Imke, I love it!

    Sorry for the delay in getting around to hop-back to school has been crazy trying to get back into a routine!

    Hugs,
    Kelly

    Like

  3. Lisa Lara 11. September 2016 / 8:26

    So cute Imke. I love how you colored this cute image and love the background circles with the sentiments on them. Perfect.

    Like

  4. Moira C 10. September 2016 / 20:14

    Ca-ching fun card and lovely popping colours.

    Like

  5. Kathy Curry 8. September 2016 / 19:28

    Imke, this is GREAT!!! I really love that you made the accidental dots turn into a design element, great idea. Such a fun card.

    Like

  6. urrn4u 8. September 2016 / 2:16

    OH wow – love how those circles look like chips – great design element Imke – I’m hoping we can stay in touch 🙂

    Like

  7. Dee Earnshaw 7. September 2016 / 21:59

    Great card!!!

    Like

  8. donidoodle 6. September 2016 / 20:44

    Cute card,Imke! The dots remind me of confetti tossed in the air which is what I bet Birdbrain would do when he hits the jackpot!

    Like

  9. dunnitagain 6. September 2016 / 5:33

    OH my I love the bright colored circles in the background with cha-ching on them!! Then I totally thought you did the dots on the image as confetti when you hit the jackpot!! Actually I just made Faith a card and a spot got on the bg paper so I added 3 white small circles so I could cover it up…I won’t post my card for a couple days so it has time to get to Faith!!
    dunnitagaindesigns.wordpress.com
    Kathy D.

    Like

  10. Michelle H 6. September 2016 / 2:39

    Adorable! I love “happy” accidents like the dots of color from the Copics. I have done that before as well. Great job!

    Like

  11. Lyn T 6. September 2016 / 2:35

    Sweet – I feel that I did hit the jackpot getting to be on this team with you 🙂 Great card (LOVE the dots)!

    Like

  12. Kathleen 5. September 2016 / 22:49

    What a great way to rescue your card. Love how colorful it is! Great job.

    Like

  13. Tamie Camp 5. September 2016 / 20:40

    Oh my gosh! I adore this. My mother in law would go gaga over this card. I love all of the circles and the sentiment is simply perfect!! Love it. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Hugs
    Tamie

    Like

  14. Patti J. 5. September 2016 / 19:33

    Lol…my first teacher once said there were no mistakes in making cards…only creative opportunities. Great job with your creative opportunity! Love your cute card! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  15. Pia 5. September 2016 / 19:19

    You rescued this image very elegantly by adding all those colored spots, it does suit your dotty background too. I get into messy situations all the time, you might have noticed I often fussy cut my images? Sometimes I do that on purpose, other times it’s a rescue job:)

    Like

  16. Brenda 5. September 2016 / 18:55

    Love your card, Imke and I love your story about the dots…I do stuff like that all the time. Rarely do my cards end up the way I planned. You just have to look at them as creative opportunities, like you did! Hugs my dear, I’m going to become a follower so I can keep up with you in the mean time.

    Like

  17. Cynthia O. 5. September 2016 / 18:49

    FUN! This set is going onto my Wish List. Thanks for the inspiration, Imke. Best wishes to Faith during her recovery.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Blue Kube 5. September 2016 / 16:46

    I love the cha-ching in all the colored circles. Your “mistake” turned out to be a HINT! So glad you went with it. I love how colorful this is!

    Like

  19. Loretta 5. September 2016 / 16:21

    Great card. I know a few people this would be perfect for.

    Like

  20. fitkitty1 5. September 2016 / 15:49

    This is adorable, Imke! I haven’t seen this image before! Love your card design and wonderful sentiment on the inside. I am praying for Faith’s recovery and return to health.

    Like

  21. carsher 5. September 2016 / 15:21

    Imke, you found a great way to make those spots work! This card turned out so bright and cheerful! The inside is a lot of fun, too! Beautiful card design!

    Like

  22. Lynn Haines 5. September 2016 / 14:50

    Great advice…turning a “blob of ink” into a CREATIVE OPPORTUNITY. Love this image and the card you’ve created. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me.

    Like

  23. Cecilia Smith 5. September 2016 / 14:39

    PS…yup, have made boo boos and I would never had known had you not told me. Flowers, a sentiment, and element have also been used to cover up accidents on my cards.

    Like

  24. Cecilia Smith 5. September 2016 / 14:37

    Love Love Love…..the contrast on the front really caught my eye and the inside sentiment stole my heart. I think I have this one so thanks for the inspiration….this will be cased for sure.

    Like

  25. Jo 5. September 2016 / 14:34

    How cool is this card! Great tip to add more dots, and it works perfectly *claps*

    Like

  26. karensteele0873 5. September 2016 / 7:45

    What a super image! I can think of lots of occasions to use this! Great card and design Imke! Sending best wishes to Faith x

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

