Papertrey Ink – Stamp a Faire 2016

SAF-2016-logo

It´s time for Papertrey Ink´s Stamp-a-Faire 2016 and i LOVE to join these Challenges and LOVE to see all the FUN STUFF on their blog !

Heather Nichols is up with a “Pointillism” technique. It´s a technique where you use lots of different dots to color in your image. As i saw the Video i thought of a Christmas Tree ! AND i used several of dots from different stamp sets.

PTI-Christmas-Tree

  • Supplies
  • Stamp: PTI Polka Dot Parade # 9 (sentiment)
  • Dies:    PTI Christmas Tree Die
  • Paper:  SU Always Artichoke, SU Soft Suede, PTI Vellum
  • Other:  Woodgrain EB Folder, Wooden Stars
8 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink – Stamp a Faire 2016

  1. Milka 28. July 2016 / 8:58

    Oh WOW!!! This looks amazing, Imke. Thank you for sharing. This technique is now on my “must try” list. :o) xx

    Like

  2. Pia 25. July 2016 / 21:44

    A to me new technique, absolutely love how this coloring turned out, will be noted in my book and copied at some point, I’m sure!

    Like

  3. Cely 25. July 2016 / 12:42

    It’s so nice to put a face with a name. I feel like I know you through you cards and your blog writing. At first, I thought you were leaving the craft world for good…oh my…haha. Phew, just PTI. Lots of talent there. My neighbor who is 34 is German. He came over to the states when he was 22 for BMW. it’s just a few miles from my house. We are his American family. I love when he FaceTimes his family. I haven’t a clue what he is saying, but it is fun to try and talk to them and see them. I’m leaving for the beach one more time tomorrow and be gone 10 days but will stay put once home and ready to get back to cards and challenges.

    Like

  4. Vikki H 24. July 2016 / 18:07

    Fantastic idea for this die cut on your beautiful card! I have this die but not the stamp set so am always looking for different ways to use it besides pattern paper.

    Like

  5. Samantha Johnson 24. July 2016 / 15:50

    Great idea coloring the die cut. i love it

    Like

  6. karensteele0873 24. July 2016 / 14:02

    What an effective technique! I’ll have to give that a go! Fab card Imke 🙂

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

