Papertrey Ink – Beat the Heat

PTI-Summer-Sweetness

The “Summer Sweetness” Set and matching Dies, I bought recently at Papertrey Ink. It is one of the older sets but for me it is new. The “Circle Scribbles Dies” I have for a longer time but rarely used it. So it was time ! I won the sequins mix from Kennedy Grace Creations some time ago and thought they where super matching to my soft color choice.  

My tip for you to apply glue on your tricky Die Cuts: Use “Stick It”. It´s a super easy way to apply glue on your die cuts. I´ve tried it a few times right now and i´m thrilled. It is glued to the paper being punched and it is very thin, so that there are no problems to go through the Cuttlebug.

For my layout i choose “Case this Sketch #179”.

http://casethissketch.blogspot.de/2016/06/case-this-sketch-179.html

6 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink – Beat the Heat

  1. cohenna 31. July 2016 / 18:47

    Beautiful!! Thank you so much for joining us at House Of Cards 🙂

    Like

  2. Mynn xx 13. July 2016 / 18:23

    This is totally darling! I LOVE the fun color combo you used–and the layering rocks! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

    Like

  3. Shawna Standish 13. July 2016 / 2:01

    Oh my I just love this sentiment!! And your images are so summery and perfect for this season. I really enjoy the scribble and those sequins just set it all off.. Great job! Thank you so much for joining us at HOC!
    Cyber Hugs,
    Shawna DT

    Like

  4. Pia 5. July 2016 / 22:25

    I’ve been absent due to holidays abroad, but now I’m back and trying to get into crafting and blogging routines again:)
    MMM, love the saying of that sentiment and the whole design is so sweet and soft, it’s a winner, Imke!

    Like

  5. karensteele0873 5. July 2016 / 8:57

    This is a fab summery card Imke! Love the soft colours and the scribble die looks great!

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

