Hello and Welcome to our {From the Heart Stamps} June Blog Hop !

This month we have a “Design your Image” theme. Each designer was allowed to virtually design their own image and Faith has brought to life. We know the wishes of the team, but we also see the finished images today for the first time. So it is a surprise for us too !!

Ok, if you have arrived from our lovely Doni you are on the right track, if not why don´t you start on the {From the Heart Stamps} blog, so you don´t miss anything !

FTHS-Summer-Medley-Blog-Hop

My request looked like this:  A “Summer Medley” like the Spring and Harvest Medley. Example for images: Palm trees, Beach, Crab, Flip Flops, Sun, cocktails,……. Example for Sayings: “Work less, play more, enjoy Life” (this is my favorite), “Every Summer has a story”, “Here comes the Sun”.

I am totally impressed and am very excited what Faith did with my details:

Beach Medley

FtHS_Beach Medley Preview

I created my background using “Brusho´s”. I need more practice but for the first time, it is OK. I fussy die cut the “Beach Medley” and placed it over the rectangle. I thought the background looks a bit like an ocean. I have chosen my favorite saying, put it in a different order and printed on the card. LOVE it !

No head over to our very talented Jo Edwards . I wonder how her image has become !

Since all the Images are NEW on this Blog Hop, one random commenter will be selected on each blog win the featured image. So if you leave a comment on my blog you can win “BEACH MEDLEY”.

And the Dollar Question: If you could create your own image, what it will be or how would it look ? Tell us on the FTHS blog. Instead of the normally $ 15 coupon one very lucky hopper will be able to work with Faith to create an idea for a specially made image. Isn´t that a cool win ?

Thanks for hopping with us this weekend ! The Hop will end on Sunday, June 12th at 6am EST. Winners will be posted on the {From the Heart Stamps} blog on Wednesday, June 15th.

 

