From the Heart Stamps – Hot Chick Flamingo

FTHS-Flamingo

I rarely make technical cards because it takes me too long to create it. But I like Shaker Cards and when I saw the brandnew Hot Chick Flamingo of {From the Heart Stamps} I thought the following:

So, i took pink DP from my stash and die cut the frame. Then i´ve printed the digital sentiment on it.  I colored the Flamingo, cut it out and place him on the frame. For the background of the window i´ve used kraft DP with golden stars also from my stash. I thougt it fit great and think the result is totally cool !

 

10 thoughts on “From the Heart Stamps – Hot Chick Flamingo

  1. Leanne 31. May 2016 / 23:57

    Gorgeous, love the color and it is a fun card…awesome, and thanks for playing our challenge at 4 Crafty Chicks.
    Leanne DT/4CC

    Like

  2. Lisa Lara 30. May 2016 / 8:52

    oh I just love how you made a shaker with this cutie Imke. What a great card.

    Like

  3. Pia 29. May 2016 / 9:25

    This design is so to my taste, have to get me some flamingo images. Looking great as a shaker design, loving it!

    Like

  4. Jean Chaney 27. May 2016 / 15:39

    I had to hop over to see your version of the flamingo shaker card. Something about this image just called for a party! I love yours and I’ll bet you didn’t spend all day trying to make it LOL!

    Like

    • Imke 28. May 2016 / 10:20

      Nearly !! I had too many sequins in it and it did not shake **lol** For a shaker card it is a problem and I had to open all over again. That was not so easy with all the adhesive but it works 😉

      Like

  5. Cecilia Smith 26. May 2016 / 19:36

    Soooo love your card! But to be honest, I love all your cards and the way you approach an image to create a card….this one is no exception. Another to CASE! I’ve been out of town for a week but haven’t been able to make any cards. Thank you for making me smile with your card.

    Like

  6. faith.skrdla 26. May 2016 / 16:14

    Imke, I LOVE your coloring!! And what a cute card!! The die cut, your paper choices….everything goes so well together!!

    Like

  7. Michelle Dorland 26. May 2016 / 13:24

    Cute as a button Imke! Thanks for sharing! Hugs!!!

    Like

  8. karensteele0873 26. May 2016 / 9:00

    This is just FAB Imke! What a great new image and I love your cool shaker card!

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

