From the Heart Stamps – March Blog Hop

Hello and Welcome to our {From the Heart Stamps} March Blog Hop !

FtHS-March-blog-hop

This month we have a “CASE it “ theme ! Each DT Member will be showcasing a Card, CASE-D (copy and share everything) from another teammate.

So, if you have arrived from our lovely Doni you are on the right track, if not why don´t you start on the {From the Heart Stamps} blog, so you don´t miss anything !

FTHS-Daffodils-Blog-Hop

I have the honor to case a card from my dear friend and DT buddy Kathy Curry. Since spring is just around the corner (hopefully) i cased Kathy´s Card below using Daffodils. The german saying on my card means: Spring Wishes.

Kathy´s Card

No head over to our very talented Jo Edwards to see her CASE-d Project.

Thanks for hopping with us this Weekend ! The Hop will end on Monday, March 7th at 6am EST. Winners will be posted on the {From the Heart Stamps} blog on Wednesday, March 9th.

One random commenter will be selected on each blog to win an Image of choice from the FTHS Store. So, the more Blogs you visist and left some love, the higher are your chances of winning Images !

 

  • Supplies
  • Stamp: FTHS Daffodils, Stempelküche 365
  • Ink:       Copics
  • Paper:  SU Basic Grey, SU Smokey Slate,
  • Other:  Pearls colored yellow with Copics, SU So Saffron Ribbon
43 thoughts on “From the Heart Stamps – March Blog Hop

  1. Margo 8. March 2016 / 19:20

    Simply beautiful card! The added loops on the bottom of the card are a nice touch too! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pia 7. March 2016 / 21:04

    Same image, similar layout and still such completely different looking cards! I think caseing is fun and I love to see how we can get inspiration from others work. Great job!

    Like

  3. pinkroomtherapy 7. March 2016 / 16:35

    These colors are just beautiful together, Imke! Love the grey and yellow and it is a lovely case of Kathy’s card!

    Like

  4. lisalara06 7. March 2016 / 11:40

    Glorious Imke. I love the grey. Your flowers just pop.

    Like

  5. Marianne 7. March 2016 / 11:14

    So pretty. Whenever I see soft greys and yellow combined, I’m reminded that I still want to try this combination myself…

    Like

  6. Michelle H 6. March 2016 / 23:55

    Great CASE Imke!!! LOVE the yellow and gray together – beautiful 🙂

    Like

  7. Min 6. March 2016 / 23:06

    This is just lovely! We too hope spring is just around the corner!
    Beautiful – thanks for the spring inspiration!
    Hugs & Happy Days!
    Min

    Like

  8. Beverley Matthews 6. March 2016 / 22:59

    Love the colour combination and daffodils are my absolute favourites. Great job 🙂

    Like

  9. 4hetty 6. March 2016 / 17:52

    What a sweet and lovely Spring card!

    Like

  10. Blue Kube 6. March 2016 / 15:40

    Wow! I love how you CASE’d this. Both color-combos are fav!

    Like

  11. Kathy Curry 6. March 2016 / 15:39

    LOVE this Imke! Much more beautiful than the original, love the gray with the yellow, stunning. I may have to case your case of me. Such a pretty card!

    Like

  12. Jo 6. March 2016 / 11:35

    OMG, as much as I love pink and grey together, I think I now love yellow and grey more. Absolutely STUNNING card! *claps*

    Like

  13. Megan 6. March 2016 / 7:57

    Hi Imke, a gorgeous take on Kathy’s card love that you changed just one colour and got such a wonderful look, some of bulbs are confused they’re already out and winter is still to come! Thank you for the inspiration…. have a fabulous week… Megan

    Like

  14. Lyn T 6. March 2016 / 7:12

    Very pretty Imke! Great take on the CASE too! I like the wider ribbon!
    lyn

    Like

  15. dunnitagain 6. March 2016 / 1:52

    I really like the colors you used on this…just might “lift” that for a sympathy card I need to make. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  16. faith.skrdla 5. March 2016 / 20:05

    lol! I read through your post twice for the sentiment translation, and now I see it right there. 😉 When I searched for the translation, I found “Faith in Spring,” maybe because it’s a poem. Anyway…we always have faith in spring after a long winter, don’t we, and I think that’s a lovely sentiment. I guess Spring Wishes and Faith in Spring really do kind of mean the same thing…”wishing for spring.”

    Like

  17. faith.skrdla 5. March 2016 / 20:02

    It’s stunning, Imke!! I absolutely love the greys you used with the yellow accents. It’s gorgeous!! I had to look up what your sentiments means and it is a beautiful sentiment!!

    Like

  18. Oliev 5. March 2016 / 19:54

    Gorgeous card, loving that border!:-)

    Like

  19. Cynthia O. 5. March 2016 / 6:04

    This is precious, Imke. Great CASE of Kathy’s card. I really like your yellow and grey color combo!

    Like

  20. brendan808 5. March 2016 / 5:24

    Great CASE, Imke! I love that you used the basic beauties of Kathy’s card, yet still made it your own. Lovely!

    Like

  21. Donna Rinckel 5. March 2016 / 4:10

    Beautiful card! I love your coloring and the CAS design. Thanks for the fun hop!

    Like

  22. Angela P. 5. March 2016 / 4:02

    Beautiful CASE…I love the color palette too…great job!

    Like

  23. Sandy J 5. March 2016 / 3:25

    Great CASE. I really like the yellow and gray color scheme and the use of pearls on the scallops.

    Like

  24. Sarah W 5. March 2016 / 1:43

    Such a pretty card and great casing. I have tried to case this card and it has not turned out as good as yours our hers. Great job, Sarah W

    Like

  25. Emily Painter Davis 5. March 2016 / 1:33

    Kathy is one of my favorite stampers ever, and your case is awesome.
    Great job! I love your card.
    Emily

    Like

  26. Karen Howard 5. March 2016 / 0:54

    Lovely card, really like the scalloped edge and yellow pearls.

    Like

  27. Susan Renshaw 4. March 2016 / 22:18

    Lovely card – super colour scheme!

    Like

  28. Nazeema 4. March 2016 / 20:37

    Oh this is gorgeous!!!! I love that used the same sketch and just switched the colors in your card stock!!!! Gorgeous card!!

    Like

  29. Dawn Phillips 4. March 2016 / 19:47

    Loving the grey and yellow combo. It’s not a couple of colours I would have thought to put together but they work beautifully. xx

    Like

  30. terriavidreader 4. March 2016 / 18:32

    Beautiful.

    Like

  31. Janet 4. March 2016 / 18:29

    Beautiful card! Love your coloring and decorations and those pearls are so pretty!!

    Like

  32. Brenda G. 4. March 2016 / 17:41

    Gorgeous spring card Imke! Love the daffodils and your coloring!

    Brenda G.

    Like

  33. Dee Earnshaw 4. March 2016 / 17:01

    Beautiful case, Imke. Love the Spring Daffodils – the yellows work so well with the grey:)

    Like

  34. carsher 4. March 2016 / 16:07

    Imke, what a lovely spring card! Those daffodils are colored beautifully, and I love how your scalloped border in the bottom mimics Kathy’s loopy border. Your yellow bow is gorgeous!

    Like

  35. Mel C 4. March 2016 / 15:57

    Beautiful card and coloring Imke, I wouldn’t have thought to use grays.

    Like

  36. Jean Chaney 4. March 2016 / 15:00

    Lovely card with those beautiful daffodils, I love how it pops against the darker cardstock too!

    Like

  37. Peggy Allen 4. March 2016 / 14:20

    Pretty cards. Love the blue & yellow.
    God bless,
    Peggy

    Like

  38. urrn4u 4. March 2016 / 13:14

    Great work “case”ing Kathy. She does fabulous work and the love the way you captured the clean and simple style. I LOVE you color choices too. Perfect.

    Like

  39. karensteele0873 4. March 2016 / 12:34

    This is beautiful Imke! I love lemon and grey together – they compliment each other perfectly. Your colouring is superb and the ribbon bow is a really pretty addition too along with the lemon pearls on the border. Fabulous card! 🙂

    Like

Kommentar verfassen/Leave a comment

